• Christ and Church Life and Building Spirit and Bride

    基督與召會
    生命與建造
    那靈與新婦



    As a lover of Christ and a pursuer of truth, I write down my joys, memories and reflections.

    May God lead us all into the secret of His presence, and build us into the oneness of His body in love.
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recently Viewed

  • Recent Posts

Vanity of vanities

We all seek for something in this world. We all try to do something that would satisfy our heart. We may have the highlight of our life. We may find the things that we were seeking for some of the times. I always thought I am a man of purpose, goal, and vision. But after all the clamor, fuss, turmoils, vainglory, and noise, in quiet and private time at night, this emptiness, sense of vanity, and loneliness just come up irresistibly. At those moments, I have to admit that I am an empty and aimless person. I am heading into something that I already know that would not satisfy me at the end.

However, I know one thing for sure: I have God in my spirit. This God is the only one that would satisfy me. This God is the only one that would make my life interesting. This God is the only one that would add meaning and significance to my life at the end. This God is the only one that would make me a real man of vision, goal, and purpose. Even rationally, I know that heading onto God is the only way that I can find real satisfaction and enjoyment in this world.

Oh! Lord! Let me love, serve, and follow you unto the end!

