• Christ and Church Life and Building Spirit and Bride

    基督與召會
    生命與建造
    那靈與新婦



    As a lover of Christ and a pursuer of truth, I write down my joys, memories and reflections.

    May God lead us all into the secret of His presence, and build us into the oneness of His body in love.
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recently Viewed

  • Recent Posts

Consecration renewal at 2005.8.2

I soberly, willingly, and joyfully renew my consecration before God, my beloved Lord Jesus Christ, the angels, the church, the world, and Satan that I consecrate my whole being and my entire life to Him and His church.

Lord, Your blood has purchased me, hence my consecration is reasonable, legal, and logical. I consecrated and offer myself to You on the alter. I am Your people, servant, and slave now and forever. You are my God, my King, my Master, and my Captain. I am here for Your pleasure, Your purpose, and Your move without my own choice. 

I consecrated my first and best love to You and You only. Based on such love, the rest of my love is consecrated to the church, my family, and the unbelievers, especially my friends, and co-workers. 

I consecrated my body to You, including my head, ear, eye, mouth, hands, legs, and health. I consecrated my soul to You, including my mind, will, and emotion. I consecrated my spirit to You, including my conscience, intuition, and fellowship. I consecrated my heart to You, including my purity, peace, enjoyment, sorrow, love, faith, and hope- Faith toward God, love toward men, and hope toward Your return. 

I consecrated my flesh and natural man to You, including my unfaithfulness, unloving, unforgiving, inconsiderate, imprudence, sleepiness, laziness, procrastination, indulgence, lust, pride, envy, strife, anger, hatred, rebellion, doubt, lukewarmness, indifference, and blindness. I consecrated my worldly pleasure, entertainment, hobbies, ambition, dreams, and visions to You. Lord, release me from sin, world, darkness, death, Satan, the lust of the flesh, the lust of the eyes, and the vainglory of life.

I consecrated my Christian life to You to be a sanctifying, testifying, and God-man living with reality and weight, including keeping a regular living and exercising schedule, morning revival, and reading the Bible and the ministry words. I consecrated a lifetime of confession, repentance, divine, unclouded, intimate fellowship. I consecrated a lifetime of treasuring, studying, spreading the Scripture, the truth, and the interpreting words. I will finish reading the Bible in half year, and life-study in three years.

I consecrated my church life to You, including Lord’s table meetings, prayer meetings, group meetings, and fellowships and building up among the saints.

I consecrated my serving to be faithful, prudent, functional, responsible, regular, solid, submissive, and practical, including the gospel preaching, bearing fruits (1+ a year), shepherding the newly-saved (6+), campus work, receiving both saints and unbelievers. I consecrated my choice of wife to You, and I consecrated my future family to be a full-functional family serving the true and living God. 

I consecrate my time to You, including my church life and school time. I can only be a 1/4-timer, consecrating average at least 4 hours per day or 28 hours per week for personal Christian life (8 hours for reading, and 2 for praying), and corporate church life (10 hours for meetings, 3 for morning revival, 1 for phone shepherding, 4 for in-person gospel preaching or shepherding). One day, by Your choice and Your mercy, I will serve You full- time anywhere (preferably China. 

I consecrated to You my career, future, residence, and the making and uses of all my money.

Lord, I cry out for Your sweet and peerless name, and I wait for Your return. Lord, have mercy on me, count me in, and do not let me turn or drift away, give me one-hearted loyalty, and one-minded faithfulness to run the race with renewed will until the end of road. Lord, my destiny is either rapture or martyrdom. Lord, my destiny is either one of the Man-child, or one of the 144000 lamb followers who follow the Lamb wherever He goes with Your name and Your Father’s name on my forehead. Lord, please remember your servant’s consecration today.

