• Christ and Church Life and Building Spirit and Bride

    基督與召會
    生命與建造
    那靈與新婦



    As a lover of Christ and a pursuer of truth, I write down my joys, memories and reflections.

    May God lead us all into the secret of His presence, and build us into the oneness of His body in love.
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recently Viewed

  • Recent Posts

A prayer of consecration

In my most logic mind, with my calmest voice, I want to say: Lord! I love You.
I miss You. Even at this moment, I miss You.
I desire Your presence.
Even today, I look forward to Your return.
I know You, and I desire to know You even more.

I seek You, but I pray for Your mercy and grace.
I run after You, but I pray for You to provide the endurance and strength.
I pursue You, but I pray for You to supply the enjoyment and enlightment.
Lord! I open wide to You. Shine through every corner of my soul.
Expose all the hyprocrisy; clean my every thought.
Thank You Lord! You have done and have been doing all of them even before my request.

Today, my eyes have seen Your the salvation.
On that day, they will witness Your beautiful and mature bride ready,
Your body built up, Your glorious New Jerusalem descending from heaven,
and Your city and kingdom established for eternity.
Today, my ears have heard Your calling to the gospel of grace.
On that day, they will hear Your trumpet to war. Then, I will fight.
Today, I am trapped and troubled by the practice of my body, the flesh.
On that day, my body will be fully redeemed and sanctified.

Oh! Lord of heaven and earth.
Your servant is here, waiting for Your command, ready to move with no hesitation or regret.
You alone are worthy, and Your loving person alone is my reward.
I would go to the end with You.
I would fight the good fight.
I would run the race with my full strength.

So at the end of my journey, I may say
This Christian did not stand idle, nor waste his life.
He has been utterly spent for His master.

