• Christ and Church Life and Building Spirit and Bride

    基督與召會
    生命與建造
    那靈與新婦



    As a lover of Christ and a pursuer of truth, I write down my joys, memories and reflections.

    May God lead us all into the secret of His presence, and build us into the oneness of His body in love.
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recently Viewed

  • Recent Posts

My fake dying prayer

This is not a suicide note. I simply tried to imagine what I would pray at the end of my days. Whether we recognize or not, it is the fact that we are all dying. It is a great learning experience.

Lord Jesus.

I have waited this day for many years. It is finally my time to meet You.
Although I miss my family and friends, my heart is filled with excitement and joy.

Before my departure from this world, I want express my deepest gratitude:
Thank You for creating me before I know You,
for loving me and choosing me before the foundation of the world
for nurturing and shepherding me during my young and ignorant days,
for cherishing and spending time with me so I may know You.
Indeed, I am grateful for Your mercy and grace.
Indeed, knowing You alone makes my life meaningful.

Lord! Please release Your servant and prisoner to go with peace.
Looking back my whole life,
I never regretted for even one moment that I chose to be baptized,
to consecrate my body, soul, and spirit, and
to serve You and Your household my entire life,

In the end,
I have preached the gospel,
I have shepherded Your sheeps,
I have loved my neighbors,
I have prophesized in Your name,
I have kept my faith,
I have fought the good fight,
I have run the race.
I have not stood idle.

With all boldness or all foolishness, I may boast:
I have mingled with You in life, nature, and person.
I have lost myself in Your compelling love.
For me, to live is Christ.

