• Christ and Church Life and Building Spirit and Bride

    基督與召會
    生命與建造
    那靈與新婦



    As a lover of Christ and a pursuer of truth, I write down my joys, memories and reflections.

    May God lead us all into the secret of His presence, and build us into the oneness of His body in love.
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recently Viewed

  • Recent Posts

Encouragement for myself

Oh! Lord Jesus.

You way is indeed narrow, long, high, tough, and consuming.
You charged me to overcome sins, death, world, and Satan.
You also charged me to preach the gospel and to nourish and shepherd Your sheep.
You commanded me to love others, and to wash others’ feet.
You also required me to deal with my opinions, natural man, soul life, the self, and the flesh.
You also predestined me to be Your son, to have Your life, and to be built up as part of the New Jerusalem.

Sometimes when I feel down, You told me to exercise my faith and my will to seek and find You.
Sometimes when I feel dry, I feel I am pressed to find You, yet I could not find Your presence.
Sometimes when I feel tired and consumed, I feel I don’t have the strength to go on anymore.
Sometimes when I feel lost and aimless, I just cannot see the other end of the tunnels.

I never mean to turn away from this path.
I do set my heart to follow You to the end.
I always say to myself that I would never give up.
Again and again, I don’t always feel high spirited.
Again and again, I left your presence, and led astray from the path.
Again and again, I failed and fell.
Now I realize that Your commandments are humanly impossible.

The only way to be preserved on this path is by Your grace.
The only way to be constantly empowered, strengthened, and enlightened is by Your grace.
The only way to enter into the kingdom and be built into the New Jerusalem is by Your grace.
The only way to cure the hopeless disease in me is to live You.
The only way to keep the oneness, kill the opinions, and build up with others is to live You.
The only way to live a godly and sanctified life is to live You.

My strong and determined will just won’t do.
My clear and sober mind just won’t do.
My burning and fervent heart just won’t do.
Even my clean conscience just won’t do.

Oh! How much I need Your mercy and grace?
How much I need to hide myself in You?
How much I need to keep myself close to You?
How much I need to turn to my spirit every moment?
How much I need to walk with You, to be one with You, and to live You?

Lord. I praise You. You are my only help, hope, salvation, and cure.
Without You, I am nothing, and I can do nothing.
With You, I have everything, and I am in need of nothing.
You are all my strength, my answers, my light, my endurance, and my encouragement.
You are my victory, my glory, my goal, and my destiny.

