• Christ and Church Life and Building Spirit and Bride

    基督與召會
    生命與建造
    那靈與新婦



    As a lover of Christ and a pursuer of truth, I write down my joys, memories and reflections.

    May God lead us all into the secret of His presence, and build us into the oneness of His body in love.
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recently Viewed

  • Recent Posts

One reflecting incident

On July 7th, I attended one Lord’s table meeting, and I was one of the many visitors for that meeting, many of which were from Taiwan. During the table meeting, while everyone is singing, praying, and praising, one sister “amen”ed very loud all the time. I think everyone would notice her extra-large volume. Although I felt that she was surely exercising her spirit, I did think her extra-volume could cause disturbance or extra attentions of the meeting. I started to guess and think about why she is doing it, and how others, especially sister would think about her.

Is it because other sisters don’t like her so she is eager to express herself in the meeting?
Is it because there are so many new visitors so she want to catch more attentions?

Then there was a time for everyone to introduce themselves. When she stood up, I looked at her, and I, due the angle of my seat, noticed that she was wearing a hearing-aid. Suddenly everything became clear: she is a deaf so she could not hear others’ sound so as to control her volume. Yet she tried very hard to exercise her spirit.

I started to reflect how I opinionated, prejudiced,  and judgmental was. The truth is we hardly ever see every aspect of a matter. Yet we dare to offer our opinions and make our judgments. We often judge things based on outward appearance and partial information. I thank the Lord for arranging this incident for me. He exposed my true flesh nature. I see how much I need the Lord to live in me. I need to be empty and humble in every situations. Without Him as the real guide, it is almost guarantee that I would fall into Satan’s trap.

