• Christ and Church Life and Building Spirit and Bride

    基督與召會
    生命與建造
    那靈與新婦



    As a lover of Christ and a pursuer of truth, I write down my joys, memories and reflections.

    May God lead us all into the secret of His presence, and build us into the oneness of His body in love.
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recently Viewed

  • Recent Posts

A short prayer upon the pilgrim to the Holy Land

My Lord Jesus. I call upon Your sweet name.
Bless this trip. Be with me throughout this time.

Although I know very well that the reality of the new covenant is the Spirit,
that You have blessed the New Testament believers with every spiritual blessing,
that the things in the Old Testament were just types and have passed away,
that the Holy Land is desolate according to Your purpose,
I humbly look forward to this pilgrim to Israel.

I shall see the city You have seen.
I shall walked upon the path You have walked.
I shall traveled across the land You have traveled.
I shall get into the river and sea You have baptized and walked upon.

Use this trip, Lord Jesus.
Refresh the heavenly vision to me, making it so clear.
Stir up my spirit once again, soaring it into exultation and joy.
Restore and inspire my heart and my being, granting me a new beginning.
Draw me even closer to You, and I shall run after You.

Give a risinging shout, my spirit,
Exult and rejoice, my soul,
Break forth into shouting, my mouth.
For You are my Lord, Jesus,
and by Your name I was called.
For Your word is the gladness and joy of my heart.

Though walking through the valley of the shadow of death, I do not fear evil,
In the presence of my adversaries You spread a table before me,
In my afflictions You comfort and deliver me,
For You are with me.

Amen.

