• Christ and Church Life and Building Spirit and Bride

    基督與召會
    生命與建造
    那靈與新婦



    As a lover of Christ and a pursuer of truth, I write down my joys, memories and reflections.

    May God lead us all into the secret of His presence, and build us into the oneness of His body in love.
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recently Viewed

  • Recent Posts

Confession

Lord Jesus, I love You.
But today I need to confess for my recent condition.

I confess that I have been failing to find and stay in You presence;
I have been failing to eat, drink, and enjoy You as life;
I have been failing to seek Your leading in many decisions;
I have been failing to honor You as my Lord and my Head.

I confess that I have sinned and offended repeatedly;
I have allowed the worldly and sinful things to enter into me;
I have fallen into the realm of knowledge and death instead of life and light;
I have become objective in knowledge rather than subjective in experience;
I have become hardened, cynical and unfaithful toward some circumstances.

I confess that I lost the enjoyment in my living and pursuit;
I confided in my natural strength and capability instead of grace;
I forgot to exercise my spirit when speaking for You;
I made serving You and Your people a routine.

I confess that I haven’t loved others with a fervent heart;
I haven’t interacted with others with a pure aim to build up;
I haven’t shepherded Your sheep with genuine love and care;
I haven’t been faithful and vigilant to wait for Your return.

I confess that I may have forgotten my consecration;
I may have lost my first and best love toward You;
I may have been distracted from the heavenly vision;
I may have lost the burden for building up Your body.

Oh! Lord Jesus, have more mercy and grace;
You are faithful, and Your blood is efficacious.
Forgive me and cleanse my offenses;
Reconcile me and sanctify me.
Even I have offended you all this time,
Please don’t turn away from me.

Lord I give you the full authority over me.
Do continue to teach and discipline.
Restrain my flesh from speaking and acting freely;
Remove all the noise and disturbance;
Restore my inner peace and joy;
Break me up and build me up with others.

Lord I consecrate my first and best love again.
Stir up my spirit to love and serve You;
Draw me so I would run after You;
Supply me so I may run with strength.
Do come in and make home in my heart;
Adjust me to honor and love my brothers.

Lord, I love You.
I call upon Your sweet and glorious name.
No good have I beyond You.
Your are the portion of my inheritance;
Indeed the inheritance is beautiful to me.
To You be all the glory and the honor forever and ever.

Amen.

Leave a Reply

