• Christ and Church Life and Building Spirit and Bride

    基督與召會
    生命與建造
    那靈與新婦



    As a lover of Christ and a pursuer of truth, I write down my joys, memories and reflections.

    May God lead us all into the secret of His presence, and build us into the oneness of His body in love.
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recently Viewed

  • Recent Posts

Thank you, Grandma Liu

I am very sorrowful when hearing Grandma Liu’s this tragic and sudden passing away. It seemed that her genuine smile was just before my face.

I have always been enjoying and touched by Grandma’s shadings in the Lord’s Table meeting. Every time she spoke, she spoke with a strong and exercised spirit. She always dispense life to all the saints instead of knowledge.

Grandma Liu always brings really good food for every love feast, expressing her genuine love toward the saints. She also like people to enjoy them. I always saw a big smile from her face when she saw us taking and eating her food.

Personally speaking, I also appreciate her care for me. Though I have not been in Davis often, every time I met her, she always warmly greets me, asking me how I am doing and telling me that she has been praying for me. She never hesitate to express her love and care toward people, and she is probably one of the most genuine people I have met.

Thank you, Grandma Liu.
For all the touching and encouraging words you spoke to us.
For all good food and countless meals you have prepared.
For all your pure love and faithful service toward the saints.

In the end, though I can’t help but ask the Lord why this would happen,
I do submit to the Lord’s sovereign arrangements.

“Because we do not regard the things which are seen but the things which are not seen; for the things which are seen are temporary, but the things which are not seen are eternal.”

This essay was written in memorial of the late Grandma Liu, a beloved elderly sister whom I have known and be cared by for over 10 years.

Leave a Reply

