• Christ and Church Life and Building Spirit and Bride

    基督與召會
    生命與建造
    那靈與新婦



    As a lover of Christ and a pursuer of truth, I write down my joys, memories and reflections.

    May God lead us all into the secret of His presence, and build us into the oneness of His body in love.
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recently Viewed

  • Recent Posts

Christ as a Prophet like Moses

Deuteronomy 18:15-19
A Prophet will Jehovah your God raise up for you from your midst, from among your brothers, like me; you shall listen to Him. This is according to all that you asked of Jehovah your God at Horeb on the day of the assembly, saying, Let me not hear any more of the voice of Jehovah my God, and let me not see this great fire any longer, lest I die. And Jehovah said to me, They have done well in what they have spoken. A Prophet will I raise up for them from the midst of their brothers like you; and I will put My words in His mouth, and He will speak to them all that I command Him. And the man who will not listen to My words which He will speak in My name, I Myself will require it from him.

Acts 3:22-23
Moses said, “A Prophet will the Lord your God raise up unto you from your brothers, like me; Him shall you hear in whatever things He speaks to you. And it shall be that every soul who does not hear that Prophet shall be utterly destroyed from among the people.” And also all the prophets, from Samuel and those in succession after him, as many as spoke, also announced these days.

Hebrews 3:1-6
Therefore, holy brothers, partakers of a heavenly calling, consider the Apostle and High Priest of our confession, Jesus, Who was faithful to Him who constituted Him, as also Moses was in all His house. For He has been counted worthy of more glory than Moses, by as much as He who built the house has more honor than the house. For every house is built by someone, but He who built all things is God. And Moses was faithful in all His house as a servant, for a testimony of the things to be spoken later; But Christ was faithful as a Son over His house, whose house we are if indeed we hold fast the boldness and the boast of hope firm to the end.

  • Raised by God
  • Raised among us.
  • We should listen to Him
  • God would put His words in His mouth.
  • He would speak to people all that God commanded Him.
  • Every soul who does not hear that Him shall be utterly destroyed from among the people.
  • Faithful to Him who constituted Him, as also Moses was in all His house.
  • Counted worthy of more glory than Moses.
  • Faithful as a Son over His house.




Leave a Reply

