• Christ and Church Life and Building Spirit and Bride

    基督與召會
    生命與建造
    那靈與新婦



    As a lover of Christ and a pursuer of truth, I write down my joys, memories and reflections.

    May God lead us all into the secret of His presence, and build us into the oneness of His body in love.
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recently Viewed

  • Recent Posts

A little bit dark today

  • The only One standing between me and evil is the Lord Himself dwelling in my Spirit with His love and might, not laws, not rules, not traditions, not teachings, not others. Am I well protected? I am not sure, but what else can I do other than to trust in Him fully.
  • I am clear about my right to turn away from the Lord, the church, or His recovery. Only having and being granted such free will would make my turning to Him and choosing Him meaningful.
  • All human beings, including myself, are mortal, meaning that I will surely die one day. This is probably the greatest realization a person can have in his or her lifetime; accepting this fact contributes to maturity. Death gives all the good meanings and significance to life.
  • Seeing the evil and corruption in this world, and knowing it is heading to its end, how can I live and work with contents and without cynicism? Would the joy from the Lord’s presence along suffice? I hope my answer is yes.
  • It takes a painful heart to console another; a grief soul to comfort another. But it is love that empowers and encourages one to enter into suffering and pain for the sake of the beloved.
  • If something unusually irritates or bothers us, it could be the outward projection of our “shadow”, a dark side of our inner being which we hate yet reluctant to admit or accept.
2 Responses

  1. Hi, i stumbled upon this blog and am so encouraged by all of your posts. Thank you for sharing your experiences of life and truth! While I was reading this post, the Lord touched me with these specific verses:

    For whether we live, we live to the Lord, and whether we die, we die to the Lord. Therefore whether we live or we die, we are the Lord’s.
    – Romans 14:8

    Set your mind on the things which are above, not on the things which are on the earth.
    – Colossians 3:2

    Praise the Lord that we can go on each day pursuing after Christ.

    • Thanks for visiting my blog and sharing the encouraging verses. Do visit again!

      The things which are seen are temporary, the things which are unseen are eternal.

      Praise the Lord!

Leave a Reply

