• Christ and Church Life and Building Spirit and Bride

    基督與召會
    生命與建造
    那靈與新婦



    As a lover of Christ and a pursuer of truth, I write down my joys, memories and reflections.

    May God lead us all into the secret of His presence, and build us into the oneness of His body in love.
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recently Viewed

  • Recent Posts

A prayer on Thanksgiving

Oh! Lord Jesus!
I love You.
I call upon Your sweet and glorious name.
I praise and thank You for the past year,
for everything You have arranged.

Oh! Lord Jesus!
I do pray for a new beginning and revival.
Do refresh my vision once more.
Restore my joy and excitement.
Rekindle my love toward You and my brothers.
Re-enliven my dead condition.
Remind me to always turn to You.

Oh! My Lord, my King and my Master!
I consecrate my first and best love to You.
I consecrate my being and my time on the earth.
I consecrate my functions and service in the body.
I consecrate my trust and submission to Your reign.
I consecrate my future, career, family, and living.

Lord! I praise You.
Oh! How I love and treasure Your Body.
Teach me to love and treasure each member.
Teach me to see and appreciate each one’s portion.
Teach me to be humble and open even to the small members.
Teach me to receive nourishment and supply from others.
Teach me to shepherd and build up with one another.
Teach me to take up the cross and to deny my soul life,
not only for my own spiritual growth but also for building up the body.

Lord! I also give myself to You.
Keep my heart burning for You and Your economy.
Keep my ears to hear even Your smallest whisper.
Keep my eyes fixed toward Your lovely Person.
Keep my heart pure in the midst of the chaos.
Keep my conscience clean toward You and men.

Oh! Lord! Constitute me with truth and life.
Make me an open and proper vessel ready for Your uses.
Teach me to draw supply and nutrient from You and You alone.
Strengthen me so I can trust and obey You fully in all things.
Supply me so You may have complete ownership and authority over me.
Grant me the loyalty and faithfulness to follow You to the end.
Have mercy that I will not turn back away from this vision and this path.

Oh! My dearest Master, the Lord of Heaven and Earth,
To You be the glory and honor forever and ever.
Amen.

Leave a Reply

