• Christ and Church Life and Building Spirit and Bride

    基督與召會
    生命與建造
    那靈與新婦



    As a lover of Christ and a pursuer of truth, I write down my joys, memories and reflections.

    May God lead us all into the secret of His presence, and build us into the oneness of His body in love.
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recently Viewed

  • Recent Posts

Save me, Lord!

Oh, My Lord Jesus!
I call upon Your sweet and glorious name.
Please don’t turn away.
Continue to have mercy on me.
Please don’t give me up,
save my soul to the uttermost.

Save me from not turning to You.
Save me from not trusting and obeying You fully.
Save me from not enjoying and living You.
Save me from not being grateful to all things.
Save me from not always staying in the oneness.

Save me from my sins and offenses.
Save me from my laziness and procrastination.
Save me from my temper and impatience.
Save me from my unclean words out of my unclean mouth.
Save me from my worldly enjoyments and indulgence.

Save me from my self and my flesh.
Save me from my pride and bitterness.
Save me from my condemnations and opinions.
Save me from reasoning and knowledge.
Save me from lukewarmness, darkness and death.

Save me from my peculiarity and unbuildability.
Save me from my individualism and perfectionism.
Save me from my tendency to be different.
Save me from not loving and honoring other members.
Save me from not having thorough and open fellowship with others.

Lord, I confess.
I am hopeless and helpless in myself.
Indeed, I am beyond saving.
Yet You are the mighty One and my only Cure.

Leave a Reply

