• Christ and Church Life and Building Spirit and Bride

    基督與召會
    生命與建造
    那靈與新婦



    As a lover of Christ and a pursuer of truth, I write down my joys, memories and reflections.

    May God lead us all into the secret of His presence, and build us into the oneness of His body in love.
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recently Viewed

  • Recent Posts

Consecration 2011

Having consecrated publicly more than 7 times, I thought I have consecrated everything, but after seeking the Lord’s fellowship, I realized that I still have reservations. So here I confess and consecrate again before the Lord and the brothers and sisters.

I confess for not fully trusting the Lord, not crazily loving the Lord, not burning in spirit, and for no living a sanctified life. I confess for my pride, for my worldly pride and even my spiritual pride. I confess I sometimes still tries to please men, not the Lord. I confess for any remaining earthly ambition. From now on, the worldly glory or shame shall have nothing to do with me anymore.

Today with joy, I renew and increase my consecration with no reservation: I consecrate my first and best love, my whole being, and my remaining time on earth to the Lord so as to live a life of denying the self and mingling in spirit. I consecrate my career and time to the Lord. I also consecrate my future family, and wife to open my home and to serve Him I also consecrate one hour a day to pray and to read His words. 

I consecrate the purity of my soul: my will shall not choose anything other than the Lord and His interests, my emotion shall not love anything other than the Lord Himself, and my mind shall only understand the Lord and His words.

I consecrate all my love to Christ and the church, no longer being affected by the earthly matters. I consecrate all my actions for the furtherance of the gospel, the building-up of the body, and the preparation of the bride. All I  dream day and night is my Lord’s return. I wish to be among the Christians who welcome the Lord’s return alive after 20 centuries.

I consider my life of no account as if precious to myself, in order that I may finish my course and the ministry which I have received from the Lord Jesus to solemnly testify of the gospel of the grace of God. (Acts 20:24 )

Leave a Reply

