• Christ and Church Life and Building Spirit and Bride

    基督與召會
    生命與建造
    那靈與新婦



    As a lover of Christ and a pursuer of truth, I write down my joys, memories and reflections.

    May God lead us all into the secret of His presence, and build us into the oneness of His body in love.
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recently Viewed

  • Recent Posts

Save me Lord

Romans 7:24
Wretched man that I am! Who will deliver me from the body of this death?

Lord! how desperately I need Your salvation.Under Your light and inspection, I am full of sins, self, flesh, and natural man. Lord, I confess.

Save me from worldly ambitions.
Save me from earthly vain-glories.
Save me from natural affections.
Save me from fleshly practices.
Save me from pride, even spiritual pride.

Save me from not living according to the spirit.
Save me from not enjoying You as grace.
Save me from not empty and open .
Save me from trying to be bad.
Save me from trying to be good.
Save me from being not flexible.
Save me from being too flexible.
Save me from having too many principles.
Save me from having no principles.

Save me from not being buildable.
Save me from my peculiarities.
Save me from my rough edges and ruggedness.
Save me from my desire to please men.
Save me from my desire not to please men.
Save me from my desire to be acknowledged.
Save me from my desire not to be acknowledged.

Save me from condemning and judging others.
Save me from not loving others.
Save me from not rejoicing all the time.
Save me from being disturbed by the environments.
Save me from being speaking and acting too quickly.

Save me from self-introspection.
Save me from self-righteousness.
Save me from self-condemnation.
Save me from self-indulgence.

Save me from darkness.
Save me from anxieties.
Save me from unfaithfulness.
Save me from lawlessness and orderlessness.
Save me from indifference.
Save me from independence.

Lord, I admit I simply can’t please You by myself. Alas, whatever I do in myself is pointless; it is  just not of Christ. Lord, I give up, please come in and save me. Do make me a proper vessel according to Your heart. I would not try to please You, I would not plan my path, and I would not define what righteous is. I just want to turn to You and stay in Your presence. Amen.

Leave a Reply

