• Christ and Church Life and Building Spirit and Bride

    基督與召會
    生命與建造
    那靈與新婦



    As a lover of Christ and a pursuer of truth, I write down my joys, memories and reflections.

    May God lead us all into the secret of His presence, and build us into the oneness of His body in love.
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recently Viewed

  • Recent Posts

A prayer on service

Oh! Lord Jesus! I love You so much!
I confess for my offenses and transgressions.
I re-consecrate myself and my service to You.
I open to You for Your teaching and perfecting.
Oh! how much I need Your guidance.

Draw me, I would run after You.
Enliven my deadened condition.
Restore our intimate and close fellowship.
Oh! Let there be no room for my opinions or prejudice.
Lord, You know how much I desire Your presence.

Teach me how to serve You with other members of the body.
Teach me how to pray into Your burden and according to Your heart.
Teach me how to be a proper person before You, not to just get things done.
Teach me how to blend into the body and function properly.
Teach me how to really serve and function, not just talking.

I pray for a right, humble and empty spirit.
I pray for a loving and burning heart.
I pray for a listening and receiving ear.
I pray for a slow, and proper mouth.
I pray for a calm, forbearing and accommodating attitude.

I pray for the oneness of the Spirit
I pray for the uniting bond of peace.
I pray for love, the uniting bond of perfectness.
I pray for the one accord among the serving ones.
I pray for the genuine building up in spirit.

I call upon Your sweet name, Lord!
I love You and I love to serve You.
You are my God, my King, and my Master.
All the glory to You. Amen.

Leave a Reply

