• Christ and Church Life and Building Spirit and Bride

    基督與召會
    生命與建造
    那靈與新婦



    As a lover of Christ and a pursuer of truth, I write down my joys, memories and reflections.

    May God lead us all into the secret of His presence, and build us into the oneness of His body in love.
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recently Viewed

  • Recent Posts

When my heart grows

My heart grows

when its center shifts from myself unto God

when it treasures the unseen more than the seen

when it discards earthly pleasure and pursues heavenly vision

when it seeks the light of truth than my own gains

 

My heart grows

when it knows Christ is my captain, not myself

when it realizes that Christ is my only cure to my incurable self

when it learns the secret to trust Christ rather than my strength

when it is empty before Christ, even when I have known Him

 

My heart grows

when it cheers for others’ success that I don’t share

when it does not expect others to do what I expect myself

when it does not judge what I consider unrighteous

when it is not provoked, even when there are good reasons to

 

My heart grows

when it despises my pride, even when I feel capable

when it would not discard a path because it is less traveled

when it is filled with love of God, not with self-love

when it abandons the need to feel superior than others

 

My heart grows

when it is honest even when being not truthful is easier

when it desires righteousness over popularity

when it speaks the truth in spite of its harsh sound

when its choice is not always the less suffering one

 

My heart grows

when I love my neighbors as myself

when I care others’ need as mine

when I labor not because of recognition

when I desire to be serving than be served

 

Amen.

 

 

 

One Response

  1. Amen LORD.

Leave a Reply

